four point
Inspection Service

Because it’s always best to start at Square 1!

what IS A four point inspection?

The “four points” in a four point inspection focus on the major components of a home. These components include the HVAC system, electrical system, plumbing system, and roof. The inspection looks at these four areas for general function, safety issues, age, and miscellaneous issues. Insurance underwriters use this information when determining insurability. You’ll often find that insurance agencies require these areas of a home to adhere to certain standards before a policy can be issued.

Schedule Today
Four point inspection illistration

Why Do I Need A Four Point Inspection?

Insurance companies have become increasingly reluctant to issue Homeowner Insurance Policies. Their common concern is that there may be conditions in a home that could become a liability to them. For instance, a home with a roof nearing the end of its reliable service life may fail while under the policy and the homeowner may seek reimbursement from their insurance company for damages to the home or its contents. Similar concerns extend to the condition of the HVAC, electrical and plumbing systems in a home. If these elements are in poor condition, in need of being updated or replaced or were improperly installed, they may fail and cause fire or water damage to a home.


MON-FRI: 8 – 6 / SAT: 8 – 12

READY TO book your home inspection?

Always start at square 1!